Bach Anthology 2011 (Buch)

BWV 55, 61, 66, 73, 84, 96, 97, 108, 136, 173

Collection of the reflection lectures 2011 (in German)

"Bach Anthology 2011"

BWV 55, 61, 66, 73, 84, 96, 97, 108, 136, 173

Reflexion Kantatentitel: Ich armer Mensch, ich Sündenknecht; Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland; Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen; Herr, wie du willt, so schick's mit mir; Ich bin vergnügt mit meinem Glücke; Herr Christ, der einge Gottessohn; In allen meinen Taten; Es ist euch gut, daß ich hingehe; Erforsche mich, Gott, und erfahre mein Herz; Erhöhtes Fleisch und Blut; Magnificat

speakers: Angelika Overath, Bea Wyler, Daniel Hell, Eberhard Jüngel, Eleonore Frey-Staiger, Gottlieb F. Höpli, Iso Camartin, Kerstin Odendahl, Noldi Alder, Urs Schoettli

The reflection lecture on the cantata text is a fundamental part of every concert evening of the J. S. Bach Foundation. They are held by interesting personalities from the business and cultural worlds, politics, science and religion, who express their personal and contemporary view about the baroque texts written by various poets and theologians. Every year, the reflection lectures are collected and published together with the cantata texts as well as the theological references in the form of a Bach Anthology

Editor: Michael Wirth, on behalf of the J. S. Bach Foundation, St. Gallen, NZZLibro, Zürich 2011

CHF 34.00

Incl. 2.5% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Additional Information

SKU: 204.25
EAN: 9783038237563

comments powered by Disqus