Bach Anthology 2009 (Buch)

BWV 18, 23, 26, 34, 35, 42, 135, 155, 161, 180, 191
Bach-Anthologie 2009

Collection of the reflection lectures 2009 (in German)

"Bach Anthology 2009"

BWV 18, 23, 26, 34, 35, 42, 135, 155, 161, 180, 191

Reflexion Kantatentitel: Gleich wie der Regen; Du wahrer Gott und Davids Sohn; Ach wie flüchtig, ach wie ncihtig; O ewiges Feuer, o Ursprung der Liebe; Geist und Seele wird verwirret; Am Abend aber desselbigen Sabbats; Ach Herr, mich armen Sünder; Mein Gott, wie lang, ach lange; Komm, du süsse Todesstunde; Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele; Gloria in Excelsis Deo; Magnificat

speakers: Alex Rübel, Arthur Godel, Dr. Des. Barbara Bleisch, Dr. Phil. Notker Wolf OSB, Emmanuel Wiemer, Gerhard Schwarz, Hans Jecklin, Hugo Loetscher, Konrad Hummler, Monica Rüthers, Prof. Dr. Ulrike Landfester

The reflection lecture on the cantata text is a fundamental part of every concert evening of the J. S. Bach Foundation. They are held by interesting personalities from the business and cultural worlds, politics, science and religion, who express their personal and contemporary view about the baroque texts written by various poets and theologians. Every year, the reflection lectures are collected and published together with the cantata texts as well as the theological references in the form of a Bach Anthology.

Editor: Michael Wirth, on behalf of the J. S. Bach Foundation, St. Gallen, NZZLibro, Zürich 2010

CHF 34.00

Incl. 2.5% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Additional Information

SKU: 202.25
EAN: 9783038235927

comments powered by Disqus