Bach Anthology 2008 (Buch)

BWV 54, 63, 78, 81, 88, 125, 129, 139, 140, 166, 169

Collection of the reflection lectures 2008 (in German)

"Bach Anthology 2008"

BWV 54, 63, 78, 81, 88, 125, 129, 139, 140, 166, 169

Reflexion Kantatentitel: Widerstehe doch der Sünde; Christen, ätzet diesen Tag; Jesu, der Du meine Seele; Jesus schläft, was soll ich hoffen; Siehe, ich will viel Fischer aussenden; Mit Fried und Freud ich fahr dahin; Gelobet sei der Herr, mein Gott; Wohl dem, der sich auf seinen Gott; Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme; Wo gehest Du hin; Gott soll allein mein Herze haben

speakers: Beatrice von Matt, Christian Lucas Hart Nibbrig, Felizitas Gräfin von Schönborn, Isabelle Graesslé, Iso Camartin, Katharina Hoby-Peter, Martin Meyer, Rolf Dubs, Rüdiger Görner, Thomas Held, Thomas Sprecher

The reflection lecture on the cantata text is a fundamental part of every concert evening of the J. S. Bach Foundation. They are held by interesting personalities from the business and cultural worlds, politics, science and religion, who express their personal and contemporary view about the baroque texts written by various poets and theologians. Every year, the reflection lectures are collected and published together with the cantata texts as well as the theological references in the form of a Bach Anthology.

Editor: Michael Wirth, on behalf of the J. S. Bach Foundation, St. Gallen, NZZLibro, Zürich 2009

CHF 34.00

Incl. 2.5% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Additional Information

SKU: 201.25
EAN: 9783038234982

comments powered by Disqus